# Physician's Assistant (PA) - Prescribe

This application cannot be returned by fax or email. We must have an original signature(s) and fee to process.

Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required \$80.00 fee. If you are applying for authority to prescribe controlled substances the total registration fee is \$200.00. The fee is payable by check or credit card.

Fee is made payable to: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy

## Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully.

If you do not have a state license number as yet, leave blank. We <u>cannot</u> process the application until you have notified us of your license number. A copy of the registration certificate issued by the Board of Medical Examiners or the State Board of Osteopathic Medicine <u>must</u> be included with the application. Your license must be <u>active</u> to apply for prescribing privileges.

Upon receipt of the completed application, fee and required documents, a license to prescribe can be issued. You **must** be registered with the Nevada Medical or Osteopathic Board to receive prescribing privileges from the Pharmacy Board.

DO NOT APPLY FOR A DEA NUMBER UNTIL YOU RECEIVE AN EMAIL FROM THE BOARD. We will also provide information on registering for the PMP.

All registrations expire **October 31, of the even numbered years**, no matter when the license is issued. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Reno office at 775-850-1440.

### NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy #206 - Reno, NV 89521

#### APPLICATION FOR PHYSICIAN'S ASSISTANT - PRESCRIBE REGISTRATION FEE: FOR AUTHORITY TO PRESCRIBE DANGEROUS DRUGS ONLY \$80.00 TOTAL FOR AUTHORITY TO PRESCRIBE CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES \$200.00 TOTAL

(Non-refundable check or credit card. Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee)

First:			Middle:	Last	t:	
Home Address:						
City:			State	:	Zip Code:	
SS# or ITIN: _				Date of Birth:		Sex: □ M or □ F
Telephone:			E-ma	ail address:		
			PRACTICING I	LOCATION		
Practice Name (	(if any):					
Physical Addres	ss:				Suite #:	
City:	City:State:			:	Zip Code:	
Telephone:				Fax:		
Medical/Osteop	athic Boar	d PA #:	Issued:		Expires:	
required apply to You must hav	l informat DEA befo ve a currer	ion and provide a l pre receiving your j nt Nevada license w	etter with your pending bending letter.) (Provid	number to allow e \$200.00 Registra ARD before we wi	oard Staff will notify DEA you to apply for the DEA ation fee.) ill process this application	in Nevada-(Do not
1 Have you be	en diagnose	d or treated for any me	ental illness, including alcoh	ol or substance abuse	e or	Yes No
a physical co 2. Have you bee 3. Have you bee 4. Have you had	ndition that en charged, en the subje d your licen	would impair your ab arrested or convicted of ct of a board citation, se subjected to any dis	ility to perform the essential of a felony or misdemeanor administrative action whether cipline for violation of phar	functions of your lic in <u>any</u> state? er completed or pend macy or drug laws ir	cense? ling in <u>any</u> state?	
Board Administrative Action: State		Date: Case #:		Case #:		
Criminal Action:		Date:	/ / Case #:	County	Co	urt

It is a violation of Nevada law to falsify this application and sanctions will be imposed for misrepresentation. I hereby certify that I have read this application. I certify that all statements made are true and correct.

I understand that Nevada law requires a licensed APRN who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency.

Signature of PA, no copies or stamps accepted		Date		
	/	/		
Required Signature of Supervising Physician		Required Supervising Physician - Please Print	Date	
Board Use Only: Date Processed		Amount		



# NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521(775) 850-1440 • 1-800-364-2081 • FAX (775) 850-1444

Web Page: bop.nv.gov

## Applicant Name:

**Payment:** Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or by submitting a check made payable to **Nevada State Board of Pharmacy**.

Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee					
Credit Type:	Credit Card #:				
$\Box$ Visa $\Box$ MasterCard $\Box$ Discover					
□ American Express					
Expiration Date:	CVV (3 digits on back of card): License Amount:				
/ (MM/YY	\$				
Name on Card:					
Billing Address:					